(written down last friday)

Two days ago I had the urge to respond to an article in the NRC.Next about the fact that students don’t know how to spell these days. Of course I second that emotion, and it annoys me tremendously. My reaction was that the problem isn’t really about education, but about the fact that nobody gives a flying fuck anymore and people respond aggressively when I point out blatant errors at them (it was stated more subtly of course).

The next day I received a mail from NRC, asking where I live in case they chose to place the reaction. Eagerly I bought a NRC.Next today (but I must admit I buy it regularly anyways), forgot why I was so eager and started reading, only to find my self (rather abridged) at the Opinext section. I’m almost famous, get an autograph while you can.

