This weekend I had (once again) a great weekend. It all started out last thursday. Liesbeth’s MSN nick mentioned www.elastiek.nl, and I realized that that would mean that Elastiek would be this weekend. It was a bit of a scramble, but all of a sudden (and quite unexpectedly) I found Wendy willing to join me for a weekend of music and fun. I will not bore you with details like how the tent was pitched and such, and will suffice to say that we had an awful lot of fun, talking, dancing and listening to music.

It was very relaxed that we could have dinner at Arne’s parents (a barbecue, where Arne’s dad had to admit that this was the first time he bought a veggie burger) and I (re)discovered some great bands. I insisted we went to A Balladeer (because I remembered the name, didn’t know their music) and they had a great sound. Zita Zwoon was just great, wonderful sound, great act, great fun, if you have a chance to see them, go grab it.

The night was not as good, our sleeping bags had gotten clammy, so it was rather cold and the ground was rather hard. So we raised at 8 a.m. and we got in town while all the organization people were still cleaning and making ready for a new day, but after a hot chocolate and apple pie we were somewhat ready to go. Unfortunately today’s acts were not so great (and we had to leave early), but still, I am very happy I went, and that I had someone to share the long train ride with.

Last, but not least, I got some great news today. I won’t blog about it until wednesday/thursday, but let’s suffice to say I am thrilled about it.

