What?
After their father dies [insert names] don’t get any inheritance worth mentioning, so they get kicked out by the family members that inherit the family fortune. This film follows the [insert name] as they settle in their new environment.

Where?
At home (woohoo, I’ve moved back to my own place at last!).

With?
On my own.

Why?
It was on TV, and I love Pride and Prejudice, so I should watch more Austen movies. (a superb cast with Emma Thompson, Kate Winslet, Alan Rickman, Hugh Grant, and the fact that it was directed by Ang Lee helped too).

Worth it?
One of the things I loved most about Pride and Prejudice was the underlying tone of snarkiness that all characters have. Unfortunately Sense and Sensibility lacks that tone, but is a more classic costume drama. It /is/ very good though. The acting is very good, I (a dude) actually noticed how good the costumes were, and it is absolutely worth watching. The only thing I get really fed up with is how the Jane Austen heroines always have to marry lawful good men. At some point that gets kinda boring. I think it would be more fun if the men in the movie were a bit more human.

8/10

