What?
A misfit army lieutenant manages to get himself an assignment into the desert to assess the feasibility of creating a Arabian revolt against the Turks in WW1. As he gets closer with the Bedouins, his allegiances begin to split.

Where?
At home

With?
On my own

Why?
It was on television, and once in a while I feel guilty about not having seen enough of the ‘classics’.

Worth it?
For some reason I always expect movies to be much slower than modern movies, and I always fear that it will cause issues with emotional involvement with the main characters. Yes, it’s slow, but it’s also majestic, and the main thing I loved about the movie is that generally I believed the characters. Also, the music is great, and mass scenes with real people just have that little bit extra that modern CGI generated battle scenes lack.

8/10

