Tonight, during dinner with colleagues, we were discussing many things, among others the fact that I am generally very loud and very present. While thinking about this I managed to put into words that despite my loud exterior, internally I’m quite zen.

I have learnt to enjoy the good things and manage the bad things, say yes whenever there is no reason to say no, and that I enjoy the company of people, even if initially I feel like I prefer to stay in.

Somehow though, I have a feeling that both the loud Remco and the zen Remco are two personas (where the zen Remco is mostly used for internal consumption).

All this makes me wonder who I really am, and if anyone really knows me.

But I know this doesn’t really matter.

The true nature of people cannot be known because it doesn’t really exist.

