I know I have been neglecting my blog again. It seems like I’m never really able to keep up blogging, because there is always so much to do and so much to focus on (and also the average stateoftheworldtoday post took me between 30-60 minutes to write, so that is a pretty serious chunk of time).

Anyhow, I really want to share a blog that I have been enjoying a LOT the last months; the Underground New York Public Library.

It’s a bunch of photos all taken in the NYC underground of people reading, and the amazing thing is that watching those people read, I feel an instant connection with them. It is also interesting to see the incredible diversity of all the people reading and the eclectic taste of the readers.

This book really makes me want to read more and take more pictures (also, I badly want a new DSLR lately :-))

